PARTNER EVENT: Hangar 1: Charity Art Auction and Exhibition

When: April 6, 2017

Time: 19:00–22:00

Where: SomoS Art House Kottbusser Damm 95, 10976 Berlin, Germany

IMPORTANT: RSVP to infohangar1@gmail.com

Hangar 1’s first Charity Art Auction will take place on April 6th, 2017 from 7pm to 10pm, at SomoS Art House, Kottbusser Damm 95, Berlin.

All proceeds from the event will be donated to Hangar 1, a non-profit organization that runs weekly workshops with refugee kids in Tempelhof Airport and also helms Future Coders, a course designed for teenagers who wish to learn the basics of web development. In addition, Hangar 1 has teamed up with Give Something Back To Berlin and Among-us, two organizations that also support war-zone migrants in the German capital.

For this first event, Hangar 1 has decided to feature a series of artworks that the children and woman who attend their workshops at the Tempelhof Refugee Center have produced exclusively for the event.

Some of the confirmed artists are:

Robert Cervera: http://www.robertcervera.com/
Annique Delphine: http://anniquedelphine.com/
Freya Gabie: https://www.freyagabie.com/
Holly Hendry: http://www.hollyhendry.com/
Christian Hundertmark: http://c100art.com/
Patrick Hartl: http://patrickhartl.com/
Sebastian Kite: http://sebastiankite.com/
Arthur Laidlaw: http://www.arthurlaidlaw.com/
Crail Moansburg: http://moansburg.com/
Mark Powell: https://www.markpowellartist.com/
Carlos Silva: http://www.carlossilva.org/
Julia Vogl: http://www.juliavogl.com/

Drinks will be provided by sponsors including Abyme Vodka, Solidrinks, and Michelberger’s Fountain of Youth. Hangar 1 is supported by Rubber Communications BLN LDN and Krill Music, among other Berlin-based organizations.

After Party details TBC.